top of page
  • Writer's pictureDelicia

Confessions of an Ex

Updated: Oct 28, 2017

I want freedom from the pain of yesterday so here I will confess.


When I said Ioved you, I meant it forever.

I never thought these hardships could ever make us severe.


I thought our love would always maintain.

But I got weak at the sight and sound of this pain.


I was young and you were dumb, we both can admit.

Now life ain't been the same, we both took a hit.


I want to say sorry, I hope you'll say it too

Because without you in my life, I don't have a clue


You woke me up then broke me down

You gave me your love then crushed my crown


You opened my eyes to a whole wide world of bliss

Then closed my heart shut with one missing kiss


I long for your presence, you're still in my dreams

Where our love is whole lot simpler than it seems


XOXO

Delicia


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page